Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

V. Sam Mitrani
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2433B, (630) 942-3131

Brian Moran
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2433D, (630) 942-3044

John Paris
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2433F, (630) 942-2064

Maria Ritzema
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2433, (630) 942-3283 

W. Ben Whisenhunt
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2433C, (630) 942-3144


Associated Faculty

Shingo Satsutani  
(630) 942-2019, Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2430B


Adjunct Faculty

To reach any of these faculty members, call 942-2800 and then the extension, or click on a name to send an email.

Edward L. Bates
batesed@cod.edu

Ph.D., Northern Illinois University

Melissa Conger
tanouyem@cod.edu

B.A., Illinois Wesleyan University
M.A., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

David Dallstream
dallstreamd@cod.edu

B.S., Northwestern University
M.A., Saint Xavier University
M.A., Northeastern Illinois University

Marc Dluger
dlugerm@cod.edu

B.A., University of Southern California
M.A., Roosevelt University
Ph.D., Loyola University Chicago

Mike Dusik
dusikm@cod.edu

B.S., Dominican University
B.A., University of Illinois at Chicago
M.A.T., University of Illinois at Chicago

Brian Hardy
hardyb795@cod.edu

B.A., Indiana University-Bloomington
M.A., DePaul University

James P. Heniff
heniffj@cod.edu

B.A., Eastern Illinois University
M.A., Illinois State University

Chris Jaffe
jaffec@cod.edu

Ph.D., Northern Illinois University

Clarke Krueger
krueger@cod.edu

M.A., Hunter College, City University of New York

Anthony Rama Maravillas
maravil@cod.edu

Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago

Dolores F. Marsh
marshd@cod.edu

B.A., Marymount College
M.A., Fordham University

John Morello
morello@cod.edu

M.A., George Washington University
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago

Jilana Ordman
ordmanj@cod.edu

B.A., Antioch College
M.A., Loyola University Chicago
Ph.D., Loyola University Chicago

Chris Schroeder
schroederc926@cod.edu

M.A., Northern Illinois University

Mary Thon
thonm@cod.edu

M.A., Roosevelt University

Elisabeth Annice Unruh
unruhe@cod.edu

M.A., Northern Illinois University
ABD, Northern Illinois University

Alan G. Zola
zolaalan@cod.edu

B.A., Illinois Benedictine College (Benedictine University)
M.A., Loyola University Chicago
Ph.D., Loyola University Chicago

Contact Information


Liberal Arts Division Office
Berg Instructional Center (BIC), Room 2E06
(630) 942-2047

Faculty Spotlight

  • Spotlight: Sam Mitrani

    Sam MitraniHistory

    "The most important broad lesson my students can take from my classes is to see history as a process that is still unfolding and that they can play a role in shaping."

    Read Spotlight
  • Spotlight: John Paris

    John ParisHistory

    "The more conscious and informed students are about the past, the more they will be truly prepared for the world beyond this level of education."

    Read Spotlight
Main Spotlight Page

College of DuPage

425 Fawell Blvd., Glen Ellyn IL, 60137

(630) 942-2800 (Main)

(630) 942-3000 (Student Services)

  2019 College of DuPage